Canada's Volunteer Awards Committee Needs You!

National Advisory Committee Accepting Applications

Until April 8, 2021, Canada’s Volunteer Awards (CVA) will be accepting applications for its National Advisory Committee (NAC).


Members of the National Advisory Committee play a leading role in the selection of Canada's Volunteer Awards recipients by reviewing nominations and making recommendations to the Minister of Families, Children and Social Development. They also support the promotion of the program throughout their term.


The committee consists of 15 volunteer members from across Canada who are passionate about volunteering. They are selected based on their knowledge and experience working or volunteering in support of community development. Additionally, members reflect Canada's diversity and serve for a term of three years. If you have experience in one of the following sectors, you might have what the committee needs:

  • a not-for-profit organization,
  • the charitable sector,
  • the health sector,
  • the social services sector,
  • a service provider,
  • the private sector, or
  • a municipality.


We are accepting applications until April 8, 2021. If you want to learn more about this opportunity or to apply, please visit our web page.